top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAllysia

Mapping Out: Creating the Teaching Plan


a portion of the lesson plan

The curriculum of Indonesia is of course, in Bahasa and so Miss Serni helped me out in figuring out how to make the teaching plan. At first I saw that it was very wordy just like in the Philippines but the one used in Indonesia has more diagrams. In it one can see the what we can call competencies which can be found in the third column in the photo above. It is essential to state the competencies for these are the "tasks" the pupils should accomplish through the entire day. It was easy for me to understand upon translating because it is quite the same with what I was doing back in the Philippines.


The new experience for me was more on the translation part and thinking about activities in line with the theme for unlike in my home country, the theme is not much observed. Keeping in mind that TK Kuncup is very keen with complying with the theme, I first laid my cards with what I should include in my teaching plan.


The first one was that I have to talk about the sub-theme which is manfaat pisang or the benefits of banana. The second card was that I need to come up with 5-6 activities that will have bananas and word literacy in it for the domain I will be teaching is language and literacy. The third was that I had to think of something new and appropriate. Those three cards were my guide in making my teaching plan.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page